Spring scenery of Yamzhog Yumco


Yamzhog Yumco Lake, which means “Jasper Lake” in Tibetan, is located between Nanggarze County and Konggar County in Lhoka City, Tibet Autonomous Region. Yamzhog Yumco, Namtso and Manasarovar are known as the three “holy lakes” in Tibet. Recently, the ice and snow on the lake surface has gradually melted, showing a beautiful scene of “half of ice and snow and half of water waves”.